Sunday, July 15, 2007

2007 Christy Award Winners

Named after Catherine Marshall's novel Christy, which has over 10 million copies in print, the Christy Award is designed to honor novels from a Christian worldview. Last night the Christy Awards dinner was held in Atlanta, and according to author Tricia Goyer (who attended the event), the winners were ...

Contemporary Standalone:
Winter Birds
Jamie Langston Turner

Contemporary Series, Sequels,
and Novellas:

The Brethren
Beverly Lewis

Tracy Groot

Sisterchicks in Gondolas
Robin Jones Gunn

The Measure of a Lady
Deeanne Gist

Plague Maker
Tim Downs

First Novel:
Where Mercy Flows
Karen Harter

Young Adult:
William Henry is a Fine Name
Cathy Gohlke

posted by Rachelle
at 3:09 PM